Both Tais and Yelena won individual first round MVP awards… 1st place in round 4  

Tais Deul Host (KEPCO) and Yelena Mrazenovic (Heungkuk Life Insurance) were selected as MVPs for the 4th round. 

Tais took first place with 29 out of 31 votes in the 2022-23 Dodram V-League Round 4 MVP Reporter Voting announced by the Korean Volleyball Federation (KOVO) on the 28th. This is the first time that Thais, who has been playing for four seasons in the V-League, including the Samsung Fire and Marine Insurance days, won the round MVP.  메이저놀이터

Tais ranked first in round 4 scoring (158 points) and attack success rate (54.51%). In detail, they tied for first place in open attacks (50% success rate) and tied for first place in time-lag attacks (100% success rate, Thais). In the KB Insurance match on the 27th, he achieved the fourth triple crown (3 or more each of sub ace, blocking, and back attack) this season alone. 

KEPCO added 12 points (4 wins, 2 losses) in the 4th round, the most among the 7 men’s teams, thanks to Thais’ performance. 

In the women’s division, Yelena received a total of 25 votes, beating Hwang Yeon-joo (4 votes) of Hyundai E&C and winning the MVP award for the first round of the V-League. Yelena scored 169 points in the 4th round to rank first in scoring. 1st place in rear attack. The attack success rate was 43.10%, 2nd, and the serve ace per set was 0.32, 2nd. Heungkuk Life Insurance suffered a crisis due to the controversy over the dismissal of manager Kwon Soon-chan, but continued to compete for the lead by recording 2nd place (12 points, 4 wins, 2 losses) in the 4th round amid Yelena’s performance. 

The 4th round MVP awards will be held on the 2nd of next month at the Incheon Gyeyang Gymnasium at Korean Air-KEPCO (men’s division), and on the 3rd at Daejeon Chungmu Gymnasium at KGC Ginseng Corporation-Heungkuk Life Insurance (women’s division).

The V-League, which has finished its schedule until the 4th round, will hold an All-Star Game at Incheon Gyeyang Gymnasium on the 29th. After a short break, the 5th round schedule will begin on January 31st. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *