‘Unique winning history’ KGC, becomes champion when the president changes

KGC has recently followed the unusual footsteps of winning once when the KBL president changes.

Anyang KGC played Seoul SK for the 6th time in history and in 14 years to go to the 7th round of the championship. 40 minutes in Game 7 was not enough to determine the champion. played until overtime.

KGC completed the combined victory after a fierce close match, even if it was the best match ever.

This is the 4th championship in the team’s카지노사이트 career. It is the third most victories following Ulsan Hyundai Mobis with 7 and Jeonju KCC with 5. Wonju DB and Seoul SK are following with three rounds.

There are 5 teams that have won more than 3 championships, and among them, there is no team that has won once when the president changes like KGC.

KGC won the championship for the first time in the 2011-2012 season, the first season when President Han Seon-gyo took office, and stood at the top for the second time in the 2016-2017 season, when President Kim Young-ki was in office.

KGC, which won the third championship in the 2020-2021 season, which was the last season of President Lee Jeong-dae’s tenure, received the 4th champion trophy from current President Kim Hee-ok.

Among the four championship trophies KGC owns, not one has the same name as the president of KBL. In other words, KGC won once every time a new KBL president took office after 2011.

◆ At the time of the KGC Champion, KBL President
Seon-Kyo Han in the 2011-2012 season,
Seon-Gyo Han in the 2016-2017 season, Young-
Ki Kim in the 2020-2021 season, Jeong-Dae
Lee in the season 2022-23, Hee-Ok Kim in the season,

there is no such case among teams that have won more than 3 championships. Moreover, Hyundai Mobis, KCC, and DB won the championship twice under one president.

Hyundai Mobis received the championship trophy twice from President Han Seon-gyo, KCC President Yun Se-young and Jeon Yuk, and DB President Kim Young-soo.

SK’s presidents Sei-Young Yoon, Young-Ki Kim, and Hee-Ok Kim all won the championship during their tenure as presidents, but skipped the time of President Lee Jeong-dae.

KGC, where Yang Hee-jong retires and Byun Jun-hyung enlists, challenges to become champion for two consecutive years in the 2023-2024 season. If we win again next season, this trend will be broken.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *